PUNJAB STATE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION SITE NO. 3, BLOCK B, SECTOR 18-A MADHYA MARG, CHANDIGARH

Petition No. 54 of 2017 Date of Hearing: 11.12.2019 Date of Order: 12.12.2019

	Petition for determination of Tariff under Sections 62 and 86 of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with (a) Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions for Determination of Tariff) Regulations, 2005; (b) the Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions for Determination of Tariff) Regulations, 2014; and (c) Amended and Restated Power Purchase Agreement dated 26.05.2009 executed between Petitioner (Goindwal Sahib) Limited and Punjab State Power Corporation Limited (formerly known as Punjab State Electricity Board) (Capacity 540 MW). AND
In the matter of:	GVK Power (Goindwal Sahib) Limited, Paigah House, 156- 159,Sardar Patel Road, Secunderabad-540003. Petitioner
	Versus
	Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, The Mall, Patiala. Respondent
Present:	Ms. Kusumjit Sidhu, Chairperson Sh. S.S. Sarna, Member Ms. Anjuli Chandra, Member
GVK Power Limited:	 Sh. Amit Kapur, Advocate Sh. Janmali Manikala, Advocate Sh. Girik Bhalla, Advocate Sh. M. Sodekar, Advocate Sh. T.V, Bhaskar, Advocate Sh. P.V. Prasanoo. A. Reddy, CEO, GVK Sh. P. Rang Mohan Rao, AVP Finance Sh. Sanjeev Kumar Singh, CFO Sh. M. Rana, Director Sh. Sudhakar T, Sr. Executive Sh. Sriniwas Readdy, GM Civil Sh. Santosh Reddy, GM Sh. Oliver Tyagi – AVP
PSPCL:	Sh. Tushar Mathur, Advocate Sh. Bhupinder Sharma, C.E/ARR&TR Sh. H.S Dhaliwal, Sr.Xen, PSPCL Sh. V.P.S Kailay, SE/TR-2 Sh. Mukesh Kumar, ASE/TR-5 Sh. Loveleen Garg/ AEE-TR-5 Sh. Daljit Singh, ASE/IPC

ORDER

The Ld. Counsel for GVK has argued the matter. Sh. Tushar Mathur, Advocate appearing on behalf of PSPCL has requested for an adjournment as the senior counsel conducting the matter is not available. PSPCL may file written submissions and argue the matter on 13.12.2019.

The petition shall be taken up for hearing on 13.12.2019 at

11.30 AM.

Sd/-

Sd/-

Sd/-

(Anjuli Chandra) Member (S.S. Sarna) Member (Kusumjit Sidhu) Chairperson

Chandigarh Dated: **12.12.2019**